Decreasing PC game piracy

Cliff Harris just posted a summary of the responses he got to the question “Why do people pirate my games?” and he surmised that he’ll increase gross sales if he lowers the price, drops DRM, lengthens the demos, and increases gameplay quality.  I was planning no DRM myself and being able to do something different/new/better in terms of gameplay is why I want to be an indie game developer (and why I haven’t played many games lately), but the price point and demo length is good info that I will have to account for.

This entry was posted in Game Development and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Decreasing PC game piracy

Have something to say?

